Home Forums Weaver Xtreme Theme Weaver Xtreme menu bar gradient

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    LorSmi
    Participant

Okay, I’ve found a few discussions on how to implement a menu bar gradient without the gradient button that Weaver II use to have. I implemented that mygradient class and I’m almost there but not quite. I sure wish there was a button like the old version because I am really not a coder and didn’t want to have to learn coding.
    This is one of my older Weaver II sites, and this is the effect that I want to achieve –
    http://www.vantastix.org/

But this is Xtreme and its not quite there –
    http://www.lorriestestsite.com/

What can I do at this point?
    Thanks

scrambler

Well, you have a gradient in your menu bar, do you mind telling us what your issue is??

If it is the fact it does not have the right colors, just change the top and bottom color codes in your gradient class rules

top #b6a392
    bottom #715236

LorSmi
    Participant

Yes, a gradient but not the right one. I’ll try and reverse to see how it looks. Thanks.

scrambler

It is up to you to set the top color and the bottom color to whatever you desire.

Unlike the gradient in the Weaver II them that used a transparent shaded image that combined with the menu bar color, the CSS you are  using is an opaque gradient where you select your own top and bottom color (I gave you the values in my previous post)

LorSmi
    Participant

Okay, I fixed the bar…but now I don’t know what I did to get the buttons to blend? Take a look at the two sites again and let me know where I need to be. ASsigning colors to items on the web pages seems to be in so many places!

scrambler

If you mean how to get a gradient on the Hover color, you need to:

Determine the top and bottom color you want

Add the same CSS rule you used for the class with these new colors to Main Options > Menus > Primary Menu bar > Hover BG CSS+ box and put noting in the color box itself

LorSmi