Home Forums Weaver Xtreme Theme Licensing Activation Question

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    businessnaples
    Participant

The licensing says that updates and support is active for 18 months. It also says that each site needs its own activation. The question is: If I buy 12 licenses is the update/support period started at the purchase date or each activation starts the clock for that license/site? I am a developer and would like to buy the 12 licenses but may activate them over a period of time. If support all starts at once I may do an initial activation a year after purchase and then only have 6 months of support/updates left. Can you further calrify how the support/update period works for multiple license purchase?

Weaver
    Keymaster

The licensing plugin used to handle licenses is not really set up to be that refined. The license pack for all activations starts when you purchase, and runs for 18 months from the date of purchase no matter when you first activate it.

If you think about it, it would be really hard to set up a renewal for the license – otherwise the licensing software could be tracking 12 different renewal dates for the same license – that just doesn’t make sense from a bookkeeping viewpoint.

businessnaples
    Participant

Thanks and I do understand. Just makes it a little awkward for a developer to have to keep track of which “batch” of sites were created using which license and then updating those sites with a different license at different times. I like the way many plugins have a “developers” license for unlimited sites and then just update once and keep all sites updated all the time against that one license. Guess I can create a plugin to manage it!

Thanks for a great product!
    Weaver
    Keymaster

How much more would you pay for a developer’s license for unlimited number of sites, but the same 18 month period?

businessnaples
    Participant