Home Forums Weaver Xtreme Theme I can't get new media to upload on my Weaver Extreme WP site

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Weaver 6 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

liveandgrow
    Participant

I have bought and updated the new Weaver Extreme and the site has been fine. But today no matter what I do, I can’t upload new media from my MacBook Air desktop. I tried every possible way, and it either gets stuck partially uploading or says it is a HTTP error. The file size is way below the limit for these pictures. I have done this successfully many times before. I am not a techie, so please tell me in simple terms! Thanks, Helen

scrambler

have you tried uploading from a different computer?

Weaver
    Keymaster

This may be a connection issue over your WiFi, or even your service provider.

But that process is 100% controlled by WordPress, and has no connection to the theme. It is possible there is a plugin that is meant to “enhance” the upload process, but that would be a  very unusual plugin to have installed.

Try a different WiFi connection, perhaps.

Also try opening https://fast.com website to check your connection speed. I don’t know what you might be paying for, but these days any speed below 10mbps is considered fairly slow.

laura
    Participant

I seem to remember having this problem a few years ago trying to upload an image file. I think what I did was I renamed the image file, deleting it from the media file if it did a partial upload, and then uploaded it again with the new file name. I’m not sure if I did it with a different browser. I use Windows 10.

It was not a theme related issue. I would report this to the WordPress forum if this doesn’t resolve it.

liveandgrow
    Participant