Home Forums Weaver Xtreme Theme How to create colored sections across a page

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    Shama
    Blocked

I am using the latest version of Weaver Xtreme. I would like to  create differently colored horizontal content areas which span across a page as you can see on this example page.  http://www.thaihealingmassage.com/courses/video-course/  

How can I accomplish this within Weaver Xtreme?

scrambler

Read this tutorial

http://forum.weavertheme.com/discussion/11124/full-width-designs

and tell us if you have “plus”

Shama
    Blocked

I am quite new to Weaver Xtreme. If I need “plus” to accomplish this, I can do that no problem.

From reading the description from the link which you posted, I am not quite clear if I can create such horizontal colored sections on each individual page? Is this a per-page function?

scrambler

if you read the tutorial part A, there are two types of areas to consider.

Theme areas, like header, menu, footer etc.. these are theme wide areas that apply to all pages.

Then you have the content of the page (what you put in the page content editor, or posts etc…) This will obviously be a per page thing as it applies to the content which is different on each page.

So I suggest you start implementing, and eventually post back with more specific questions and a link to the site so we can be sure of the context.

Shama
    Blocked

Question #1: In the “Main Options – Wrapping Area – Wrapper Area” you set the theme width. However in the explanation next to it, it states that “Weaver Xtreme cannot create a fixed width site”. This is not clear to me. If the theme width can be fixed, but a fixed width site cannot be created, then what exactly does the theme width setting do?

Question #2: In the tutorial, section A, I cannot find the “Add Classes Options Box”. Where is this located?

a- Theme Areas.