Home Forums Weaver Xtreme Theme How do you delete a ‘Pattern’?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    elrond532000
    Participant

I started playing with patterns. And as a result created several which I don’t want.  How do I delete them?  In a non Weaver theme, I can go to Apperance –> Editor

This shows me a menu with several theme related editing functions, including Patterns. I can list the patterns and delete the rubish ones I created.

scrambler

You need to elaborate…

You ask how to delete a pattern, then you explain that you are able to do it, so what is the issue exactly?

….

elrond532000
    Participant

My new website uses the Weaver theme.  This site is going to have many pages being added in the same format. So ideal to Include a Pattern.  Never used Patterns before, so making a mess of them. I wanted to delete them.

I went to WordPress org, and they say, click  on the ‘Apperance – Editor’ link in the main menu.  Then you can select Patterns and find the Patterns I have added and delete the Patterns I no longer want.

So  when the Weaver theme is active, there is no ‘Apperance – Editor’ link, and I can’t find the Patterns to edit.

I can change to a standard WordPress theme, in this case ‘Twenty Twenty Two’ and delete the Patterns I no longer require.  I wonder if we can add the menu into the Weaver Theme, and not have to change themes so that I can clear up the mess es I keep making.

Maybe I should have posted this in another thread already active.  I see that there is a post  Weaver Xtreme [WP, actually] does not have appearance>editor option

I don’t want to midify the theme, but that also appears to be where the menu appears for Patterns.

scrambler

I think @weaver removed that link because it is usually not a good idea to edit any WordPress files, as these changes should be done with a child theme.

I know nothing about patterns, so he would need to comment on that

User

@scrambler