Home Forums Archived Forums Mobile View How do I get widgets to show up in mobile view and the hide header image setting is not working.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Dreamer
    Participant

I am using Weaver X and the Hide Header Image option is not working. I would like to hide my header image on phones and small tablets.  Also, none of my widgets are showing up in mobile view. I am not a coder and I hope you can help me fix these problems without having to learn how to code.  Thanks in advance!

scrambler

Please always provide a link to your site / page with specifics.

1- When you say “the Hide Header Image option is not working” , have you been to Main options > Header > Header Image > Hide Header Image drop down list, and selected “Hide Phone + tablets” then saved your settings?
    If so, again we need a link to the site to check.

2- “none of my widgets are showing up in mobile view”
    Are you referring to the widgets in the sidebar?
    If so have you checked below the content?

By default, sidebars Widget Areas (primary & secondary) will stack below the content on mobile.
    Xtreme has another sidebar layout called Sidebar xxx (Stack top), that will stack the Primary sidebar Widget Area above the content on mobile.

You can select the sidebar layout you want globally by page types in Main options > Sidebar & Layout, and you can override the global selection in any given page using the Page editing page option “Sidebar Layout for this page” drop down list.

Do make sure you have installed the Xtreme Theme Support plugin as page options only come with it.

Dreamer
    Participant