Home Forums Archived Forums Weaver II Theme Changes to settings not saved

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Macradoo
    Participant

I am new to using Weaver II theme and WordPress in general.

I have tried to follow the suggested solutions given on
    http://weavertheme.com/weaver-ii-doesnt-save-settings/
    including contacting my host, HostPapa, for them to change the settings mentioned in the above.

After 5 days of back and forth they have asked
    ‘We have checked for the mod_sec rule but, none was detected. Also, we have tried to make few tweaks like increasing the memory size temporarily but, it didn’t helped. You need to check the plugin weaver-ii-theme-extras with their support and ask whether it requires any special settings on the server? If possible try alternative plugin. ‘

Can anyone help?
    Thanks for your time.

scrambler

Two things.

1) if you are just starting with weaver an WordPress, you need to use the latest generation of weaver themes, Weaver Xtreme, and not Weaver II.

Weaver II is the old generation and is now end of life. Xtreme is the latest and the one you should be using. So delete weaver II and the weaver II theme extra plugin, and instead Install Weaver Xtreme and its companion plugin Weaver Xtreme Theme support.

2) IF you are still having issue with the Xtreme theme and saving settings, be specific.

Can you set option and save them so they stay active in the admin interface, but do not produce any results, or do options that you set disappear from the admin interface when you click save.

Macradoo
    Participant

Thank you.
    Will move on with my learning of WordPress and keep weaver extreme in mind when I’m ready to spend some money.

Macradoo
    Participant

Had a duh! moment when realised I could download Weaver Xtreme and decide whether to buy the Plus as added functionality at a later date.

Am still having the same problem with the settings not being saved though.