Home Forums Weaver Xtreme Theme Change logo on site

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    mrslad
    Participant

Hallo, I’m new here and admin for our school site in WordPress. I’m not a developer, but can handle html and some css.

We had our site programmed by a developer. She used the weaver xtreme to develop the theme. So far, so good.

Over a year ago, I told to please change our site logo, because we had 50. anniversary. Suddenly the site logo disappeared. For me this was the opportunity to change it back to the usual one.

Now, the logo points to /1646140235106/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/mrs_50_logo1.png

The first folder remembers me to a staging plugin, that is no longer in use. Why is the 50 year logo pointing to that directory with subs?

I want to point to /wp-content/uploads/logo_merian-realschule-ladenburg.png where the logo is saved.

In the CSS in customizer >> custom css >> global custom css there is a line that shows this path:

/* Header */
    #wp_b_logo {background-image:url(‘/wp-content/uploads/logo_merian-realschule-ladenburg.png’);
    background-repeat:no-repeat;
    background-size:100%;
    max-width: 100%;
    width:200px;
    height:75px;
    z-index:30000;
    }
    .container-fluid, .dropdown-menu {background: #ababab;}
    @media screen and (max-width: 1024px) {
    #wp_b_logo {
    width: 125px;
    }
    }
    For me this is the place, where the place of the logo is defined. But this doesn’t work!
    What I did now, is creating a path /1646140235106/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/ with the file named mrs_50_logo1.png and renamed and uploaded the logo, that is under /wp-content/uploads/logo_merian-realschule-ladenburg.png
    But this is not a good solution for me! How/Where can I change the path to /wp-content/uploads/logo_merian-realschule-ladenburg.png, so I can delete /1646140235106/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/ with the file named mrs_50_logo1.png???
    Thanks & Regards
    scrambler